Some SSP/Mustang related links of interest.

 

  Site: URL: Description:
   

 

Police Mustang/photo related sites:

 

 

  Mustang Special Service Registry http://www.performancepartsinc.com/ Excellent source of info on SSP cars.
  Roman Collins' Texas DPS Page http://www.dpsmustang.com Some great older photos of Texas DPS cars!

 

Tony Scharp's DPS gallery http://public.fotki.com/78charlie/special_service_mustangs/ Great photos of Police and DPS vehicles.
  Bob's Squadpix http://www.squadpix.com Nice site with many police vehicles.
  CopCar.com http://www.copcar.com Nice site with photos from all years.
   

 

Enthusiast Sites:

 

 

  Mustang 5.0 Registry http://www.mustangregistry.org 79-93 Mustang info, emphasis on 5.0.
  Mustang GT Registry http://www.mustanggt.org/ Good technical info site on GT's w/VIN info.
  Muscle Mustangs http://muscle-mustangs.com Variety of Mustang stuff and images.
  Brad Barnett's Mustang Site http://mustangs.bradbarnett.net Good site with lots of info.
  Four Eyed Pride http://www.foureyedpride.com/ Excellent site for '79-86 owners, lots of info, forums.
  Mustang Evolution http://www.mustangevolution.com Nice site for technical information, forums.

 

1967, 1968, 1969 S-Code Mustang Registry http://www.scodemustang.com/ If you're into 67-69 'S' code cars, this is the spot!

 

Modded Mustangs http://www.moddedmustangs.com Nice site focusing on newer Mustangs.

 

Mach 1 Registry http://www.mach1registry.org Definitive site for 2003-2004 Mach1 fans
   

 

Forums:

 

 

  Corral Net http://www.corral.net Mustang related site. Good forums, one of the largest.

 

Franks Performance http://www.franksperformance.com/Forums/index.php Interesting site with all kinds of Mustang forums.
  Mustang Forums http://www.mustangforums.com Nice site with lots of message areas, galleries, and more!
   

 

Magazines/On line publications:

 

 

  Blue Oval News http://www.blueovalnews.com The unofficial Ford news site. Excellent info.
  Mustang Monthly http://www.mustangmonthly.com Mustang Monthly Magazine's website.
  Muscle Mustangs & Fast Fords http://www.musclemustangfastfords.com Muscle Mustangs & Fast Fords.
  5.0 Magazine http://www.50mustangandsuperfords.com 5.0 Magazine's website.
  Mustang Works http://www.mustangworks.com/index.html Nice all around Mustang site.
  StangNet http://www.stangnet.com/ Good all around Mustang site.
  Mustang World http://www.mustangworld.com Mustang World, nice online site.
   

 

Mustang Clubs:

 

 

  Mustang Club of America http://www.mustang.org MCA's main web site, home of the Mustang Club of America.
  Carolina Regional Mustang Club http://www.ponytales.org Carolina based Mustang club in Central NC.
  Emerald Coast Regional Mustang Club http://emeraldcoastmustangclub.org Based in Fort Walton Beach, FL.

 

Lubbock Mustang Club http://www.lubbockmustangclub.com/ Based in Lubbock, TX
   

 

Mustang Links:

 

 

  Tom Schmidt's Mustang links page http://links.vintage-mustang.com Tons of Mustang links!
   

 

Racing/Performance/Dealers:

 

 

  Carpenter Reproductions http://www.dennis-carpenter.com/ Reproduction parts for '65-'93 Mustangs.
  Performance Auto Sport http://www.performanceautosport.com Dealer of performance Mustangs, Saleen's, etc. Nice Toys!
  Saleen http://www.saleen.com Saleen performance's website.
  Roush http://www.roushperf.com/ Roush performance's website
   

 

Misc. Links:

 

 

  ACME License maker http://www.acme.com/licensemaker Cool site to design your own plate.

 

CHP Radio info http://www.mbay.net/~wb6nvh/chpradio.htm Excellent site for California Highway Patrol resto info.
  Jess's patch collecting site http://patchcollector.netfirms.com/ Dedicated to Police Patch collecting.
   

 

Law Enforcement Related Links:

 

 

  The official FHP website http://www.fhp.state.fl.us Florida Highway Patrol's website.
  COPS Online http://www.copsonline.com Law enforcement related.
  State Trooper directory http://www.statetroopersdirectory.com/Troops.htm Law enforcement related.
  Officer.com http://www.officer.com Law enforcement related.
  Beat The Heat http://www.beattheheatinc.org Youth related Police racing organization.
  Public Awareness Canine Education http://www.pacek9.com/ Youth related Police K9 awareness organization.

Last Update 09.19.08

Have a good link to add or a correction? email us!